Rain & Catching Up on Things


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=XFJKqqFDK1Y][youtube=yURiS-aM-3k]As promised here are the two videos I‘ve yet to put up here:

Videos
Week 2 in Ireland and Vogalonga, 2009.


My Vogalonga videos don’t do justice to the scope of the boats involved. Imagine a full Sea of Boats, stretching for more than a mile long. And maybe that can come close - maybe.

Summary
Work has been very exciting! We’ve been busy running tests from right after the coffee break monday to tuesday evening. Spent most of today finishing up my first pass of the post-processing spreadsheets. The data is looking pretty good, though there is still much to be done before we can really say that.

Its been pretty rainy and stormy here. But Sunday I made it out to the woods to drum. Got a pretty cool shot, I think. I have this grand plan to ‘’catch up’ on all of the drumming chops I had lost over the academic year(from not having a lot of time to practice)… but I’m discovering I don’t have as much time as I thought I would.

So I figured out, or rather was told, why I dodnt lke Ghent by numerous people. The train station is not really in the general Area of historic Ghent, and I didnt walk far enough(or in the right direction) to get to it. Maybe I will give it another try if I have the time.

Plans
Tomorrow: Trip to ESA(European Space Agency) facilities. Should be an exciting trip, and it will round out the big 3 for me: NASA, RSA, and now ESA.
Saturday: To Evan in London!




Advertisement



10th June 2009

Viewing the Videos:
You have to scroll Down to see them and click on the icon... If it doesn't work here is the direct links: Ireland Week 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFJKqqFDK1Y Vogalonga: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yURiS-aM-3k
11th June 2009

Knew you would love Brugge!
Hi Sarah, I'm just catching up on your previous posting...Glad you were able to visit Brugge. Now you can see why I said it is such a charming city. It would be a great place to take your dad when he visits you...Hope you have a great time on your upcoming trip to London. Can't wait to read all about it. Have fun and be safe!

Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb