Brussels for 5 hours


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
September 16th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Brussels for a day


Belgium BeerBelgium BeerBelgium Beer

This has 6.5% alchohol
Went to Brussels today. Mostly just walked around after getting a late start from catching up on sleep. Saw the main architecture and the Grand Palace. The famous Manneken Pis (a statue of a little boy pissing fountain), a beer museum, and the oldest church in Brussels. I had a Belgium waffle, and for lunch mussels, fries, and beer--all the staples of Belgium. I went to see the Atomium which is a huge tower of atoms sort of. You can go inside and look out at the city, but it was too late in the day, so it was closed. I took the Metra and I enjoyed people watching at BruPark. I came home and Duong had made dinner. I am now going to bed and will leave Belgium tomorrow to go on to Germany. My first stop is one night in Frankfurt before I head to Berlin for a couple days! Bonsoir!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

In Grand Platz In Grand Platz
In Grand Platz

Enjoying my Belgium waffle
Beer FactoryBeer Factory
Beer Factory

Beer vats
St. NicholasSt. Nicholas
St. Nicholas

Oldest church in Brussels
Manneken PisManneken Pis
Manneken Pis

The boy peeing in the fountain--covered in Bolovia garb due to Bolivian festival
Lunch-MusselsLunch-Mussels
Lunch-Mussels

very common lunch in Belgium-YUMMY!
AtomiumAtomium
Atomium

This is in BruPark..it is pretty tall!


Tot: 0.312s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb