waffles and chocolate and beer...oh my!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
January 21st 2007
Published: January 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone! This weekend (Fri-Sun) I went to Brussels and Bruge with a few of my friends by train. The train ride was a little over an hour and very relaxing. I haven't riden on many train and I certainly enjoyed this one. When we got into the train station we realized that we didn't have the address of the hostel we were staying at...OOPS! It took a little while to figure out what was going on but soon enough we got there. The room we stayed at hold 6 people, 4 of them being us, and the other two were boys (mixed room hostel...interesting...). The first guy we met was Jamie, 32 from Australia and the other was Bastiaan, 25 from Netherlands. Both were very interesting but I didn't really like Jamie. He was a decent guy but creeped me out once in a while. He wanted me to write a paper on "What if Noah's Arch was a spaceship". Hmmm...ok! haha. Anyways. Brussels is a very nice city. Very small and definately can be seen within 2 days max. It has a lot interesting architecture which is everywhere in the center. The food there is definately good. Lots of
BrugeBrugeBruge

Canals of Bruge
beer, waffles with chocolate strawberries and whatever else you want, and belgiums chocolates! YUMMY! I definately feel like I've gained at least a pound this weekend hehe. Maybe not, since we walked a lot. The next day we went to Bruges which is a small city about an hour away from Brussels. It's known for its old medieval architecture and canals. One of the cathedrals had an original sculpture my Michelangelo of the Madonna and Child. The people in both cities are very nice and make you think twice about going back to Paris. But sometimes no matter where you are, coming back home (or what now is my home) is very nice. Hope everyone is well. Overall the trip was nice. As for things going on in Paris, classes started on Monday so I've been busy doing school work. I have finally found internet in the house and there is a tv but i dont have time to watch it. Till next time! 😊 Kisses!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb