Antwerp


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
January 28th 2006
Published: February 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Daniel and I took a trip to Antwerp today. Antwerp is a short train ride from Gent, and one of the largest oil refining areas in the world, next to Houston, TX (of course). I'm not going to write a whole lot about it because I've been on the computer for two hours now, and because I'm writing this about three weeks after we went. Also, it was REALLY cold that day so our walking tour of Antwerp was somewhat accelerated, and I don't remember a lot of the details. What I do remember is that Antwerp is a really cool city, and definitely one that I will have to visit again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Train StationTrain Station
Train Station

The train station in Antwerp.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

The main pedestrian street. It is directly in front of you as you walk out of the train station.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

Found another doorway.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

"Entrepot du Congo". I thought this building was neat because the Belgians controlled a large part of the Congo for a long time. That's why there is a diamond district in Antwerp.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

"Entrepot du Congo".
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

Always time for a Guiness.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

At night.
AntwerpAntwerp
Antwerp

He's EVERYWHERE!


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb