Vienna Boys Choir, The Vienna Treasury


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
June 21st 2015
Published: June 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sunday morning, we went to Church for mass and to listen to the Vienna Boys choir. It cost us $9 to go to mass, so I figured that was my tithe! It was beautiful. We sat in a room on the second floor that had windows for us to look out onto the church or up into the gallery where the boys choir was singing. We were in the second row so weren't really able to look down into the church. There was also a television in the room with live feed of the mass and the choir. It was definitely an interesting way to go to church, but the music was worth it!

After mass, we ventured downstairs to the Vienna Treasury which holds the Habsburg jewels and riches. I have to say, it was quite surreal. It was as though I had been to Charming Charlie's or something. There was so much bling and decadence that it was hard to believe it was all real. We made our way through and then headed home on the subway where I re-examined my cubic zirconia bracelet. 😊

We then headed back to the hotel to pack. We struggled with how to pack everything. First of all, I bought way too much glass which is quite heavy so I found myself shoving things into my carry-on, hoping they wouldn't weigh it this time, and leaving things that I really didn't care about behind. We finally got it all figured out then headed to dinner where I tried the Viennese goulash. It was good but I'll take Weiner Schnitzel any day over it!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb