Last day in Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
September 23rd 2011
Published: September 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last day of Vienna and woke up to a couple packing very loudly at 7 am. No common courtesy. Tats life. Met up with my friends and we headed to the Spanish riding school. We saw them practice for about 30 minutes and then I went my own way.

I really wanted to see the Freud Museum so walked across town to see and it was really cool to see where he practiced and some old documents.

After I met back up with the couple to do the actual tour part of the Spanish riding school. It was pretty neat but you couldn't even pet the horses. ha. But it was still a cool tour. Learned how long it trains horses (6 years) then how long it takes a rider to become a professional about 30 years.

After the horses I went to Mozarts house. It was cool to walk around the apartment where he did most of his most famous and important works. They are not sure which rooms were which but they do a lot of guessing ha. To see some letters that Mozart actual wrote and music sheets he composed on were just amazing.

After touring the city I headed back to my hostel to wait for the night train. I wanted to try to see my cuz and her boyfriend one last time to say bye and see their apartment. I finally got a message about 830 to come by and so I rushed over to see them. Glad I got to say bye. They also gave me a sandwich to take on the road and huge chocolate milk.

Got to my night train on time and met with my friends on there. I learned that my Eurail does not work in Poland for some reason. But the usher did not charge me extra. He said its the ticket office fault for letting me get it. Well off to sleep. I have to get up at 6 am when we get into Krakow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb