Not a brass monkey in sight


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
December 17th 2010
Published: December 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ouch. This has been one of the coldest starts for a tour in Vienna we have had. Temp. was onlyt -6C..but the wind-chill factor must have been around -15C. Bloody cold. I bought an extra hat - a ripper for 10 euros. On exiting the store - wearing the hat - I walked past a derro wearing the same hat. I gave him the "thumbs-up" and smiled at him - to which he replied in English - "this hat is the best thing I have bought all winter"....!

Took a couple of the ladies to Parndorf Outlet shopping Centre before we came back to the city for the Welcome drink and Dinner.



Advertisement



20th December 2010

HATS!
Ah, but is it as attractive as my Tyrolean Bear hat I bought in Innsbruck???

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb