Uninspiring


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
March 10th 2010
Published: March 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

WIEN DAY 49



I have just the one day in Vienna and Austria as well. I figured that a lot of Austria is the mountains and I spent a lot of time in Switzerland in the mountain towns so I did not need to spend more time doing that. I found Vienna somewhat boring. It is really only museums and fancy shops. There are a lot of beautiful buildings that all look like palaces but it gets old really quick because they begin to look all the same. And unless you have loads of money to visit all the museums there isn’t much to do.

I did walk around inside the palace and passed the stables for the Spanish horses and the entrance to the Vienna boys choir (speaking of which I read in the newspaper after I left that they are having a scandal start up with boys coming forward claiming to have been molested… I guess it is a good thing I didn’t pay to watch the choir sing). I also went to the Duomo Church that has a lovely tiled roof. It would have been very difficult to get the design on the roof as it is. The inside of the church was also nice but after seeing so many churches it isn’t anything superb.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb