Vienna - Austria


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
June 27th 2008
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday 27th June: Caught the bus from Budapest at 7am and arrived in Vienna at 10am where Franz (A good family friend from Vienna) met me and we drove back to his house in Baden. We walked around Baden and saw where Beethoven once lived and composed music before heading into Vienna for dinner and a drink. With the Euro 2008 Soccer Final being hosted by Vienna the night life and streets were an amazing buzz with nationalities from all over the world here. Later Franz took me to a cocktail bar he used to frequent some years ago and when I ordered a "tropical itch" I had no idea it would come back the size of a fish bowl and in excess of 1.5 litres! A few Mojito's later and the rest of the night was a blur but I have a vague recollection of being breath tested by a woman in uniform! She let me go after confirming I was .138 (Yes I could still talk and walk straight) - she was a promotional girl seeking money for breath testing so I obliged as I thought she deserved the 2 Euro and Franz deserved to know why he was driving!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb