cold sores, travel sheets and more


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am now the proud owner of an egyptian cotton travel sheet!! Very light and comes in a tiny bag that easily slips into one of the drink pockets of my rucksack. I still can't believe that I actually managed to fit the relatively big sheet back into that dinky little bag - but I did it!!!!! On the down side I woke up with a cold sore this morning - just what I wanted. It's burning like hell and my wonder cream doesn't seem to be working either :-(
My route is more or less planned, that is if I can get into the hostels I've set my heart on. It was very tough eliminating all those places that I won't possibly have the time to go to, but there is still a whole lot to look forward to: Rotorua, residence of my most generous hosts joy & martyn; Coromandel and the Bay of Plenty; Wellington; Ferry to Picton (South Island); kayaking in the Marlborough Sounds and art-decoing in Napier!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb