Traveling to Innsbruck


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
September 21st 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Old Town ZurichOld Town ZurichOld Town Zurich

A shot up one of the streets in Old Town.
Today was another travel day as I went from Lucerne to Innsbruck. Along the way, I stopped in Zurich for a bit. After putting my bags in a locker I took a brief walk around the old town. It was nice but I was short on time and really couldn’t appreciate it.

I arrived in Innsbruck this evening and took the bus to the hostel. This one is much more out of the way than the others at which I have been. Even trying to find an open restaurant or grocer nearby proved to be a challenge. Everything closed by 7:00!

I finally ended up with a can of soup from a gas station. And I had to pay €0.50 to turn on the stove top. That’s not going to break the bank but come on. It wouldn’t kill the hostel to allow the guests to use the kitchen for free like every other one I’ve been at.

I’m heading to bed early tonight. I think I know why my run stank yesterday - I’m getting my annual end of September allergy related head cold Yippee!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

PissoirPissoir
Pissoir

Interesting name for the Men's Room.


Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 69; dbt: 0.2541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb