Hirschegg: ein Tagesausflug


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Styria
February 15th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I like day-outings. They are less stressful than vacations. You leave in the morning and sleep in your bed at night, content that you had a nice day. Today was one of those.

I was invited to go skiing with the Volksschule Alleestrasse (I am an English teacher every Friday), which means it was me, a bunch of parents and teachers, and of course, the little ones ranging from the 2. Klasse to the 4. Klasse. Hirschegg is a small ski area with a few Tellerlifts and one Sessellift (chair lift). We didn't use the chair lift today, because the kids weren't ready for it.

At 8:30 we headed off and came back around 2:00. We had fine weather, the snow was great, and the kids were sweet. I even got to lead the group I was in, meaning I went first and the little ones followed my tracks, sometimes falling out of line, but for the most part keeping up. It was my kind of slope: flat, but steep enough you could keep a steady pace. Ahh. No stress.

I'll be seeing them again on Friday for a morning of singing ridiculous songs in English and other such nonsense. Is it ok that I feel like many days are like I'm on vacation?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb