Salzburg ... The Alps


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
July 31st 2013
Published: August 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I believe it is impossible to have too many zip lock bags when you travel, both the gallon size and the sandwich size.

Right now I have sandwich zip-locks holding a litany of cords, my Passport, an actual sandwich, pretzels and left-over change in 7 different currencies. The gallon sized are holding a bunch of sandwich sized zip-locks, my Eurorail Pass and associated timetables and maps, my electric-current converters and several sets of extraordinarily smelly socks.

Today the weather cleared so I laced up my hiking boots, packed a lunch and headed ... as they say ... for the hills.

I had a delightful day hiking the trails around Salzburg, that, with some commitment, offered beautiful views of the Alps.

I will let the photos speak for themselves.

More maƱana from Amsterdam.

JJF


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



3rd August 2013

my kind of day, jeff.
5th August 2013

WOW!!!
Holy cow, those are some beautiful shots! Very jealous! And I imagine it was nice to get to the cool, rarefied air of the Alps after your little heat wave and rain system... And can I say, you look fantastic! Jed
5th August 2013

The Alps
Jed thank you for your nice comments. Salzburg was great and it was nice to be out of the heat. On the second day there was a fair bit of time looking out the window wondering weather the rain would stop, but it did and I had a great time.
5th August 2013

The Alps
Jed thank you for your nice comments. Salzburg was great and it was nice to be out of the heat. On the second day there was a fair bit of time looking out the window wondering weather the rain would stop, but it did and I had a great time.
5th August 2013

The Alps
Jed thank you for your nice comments. Salzburg was great and it was nice to be out of the heat. On the second day there was a fair bit of time looking out the window wondering weather the rain would stop, but it did and I had a great time.
7th August 2013

Breathtaking!
Wow, beautiful photos. And hey, another one of you - good to see! I can tell you are in your happy place! I was at GK today - boy my life is dull. I think if I could have any one day of your trip - it would be this one. Thanks for sharing the moment.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb