Day 12-Laundry yay?


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
September 30th 2009
Published: November 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 12 (Wednesday, September 30, 2009)

Wednesday was laundry day. I know I know nobody wants to hear about laundry but this was something different. So in order to do laundry I had to go to the office and give a 15 euro deposit to get a “key”. The key is this sort of USB-like thing and I had to put money in it. In order to put money in it I had to stick it in the coffee vending machine in the lobby and then stick coins in the machine. Hmmmmm. Then I had to stick the key in the machine and I could take it out once the machine started. Has anyone seen this anywhere else? I don't know how common this kind of thing is. Between the 4 buildings that make up my dorm, there are only 2 washing machines and 1 dryer. Hmmmmm. I better not ever wait to the last minute to do laundry because I might be out of luck. Dryers don’t seem all too common here but that’s ok since I don’t dry a lot of stuff anyway.

Laundry occupied most of my day (exciting!) then I headed to the Mozarteum for some practicing and then dinner. I was sitting outside by myself at an Italian restaurant when two people stopped to look at the menu. They decided to stay to eat but they wanted to eat outside and there wasn’t a table available. They ended up asking me if they could join me and I gladly said yes. I thought it might be a little awkward but it was actually really nice. It turns out they were siblings, brother and sister, and they were from Sweden. The sister had been living in Salzburg for many years now and her brother was visiting. They were very silly and they joked around a lot. We had some good laughs and good conversations. They gave me some good tips about Salzburg. They were great company and it was so unexpected!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb