Can not write


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
July 24th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We have so much to tell you, but unfortunately it will have to wait because I am typing from the front desk of our Austria stay. That is the only Internet available here right now. The first night the hotel did not have Internet and we got back to the hotel to late to walk to the Internet cafe. The next night we camped in a Medieval village and of course....no Internet. Tonight, the hotel does not have Internet for the patrons. I told them I have to let you know that we are all okay and having the most wonderful time.

We will be at the same hotel tomorrow night. I might can make a fast entry but no pictures. Maybe this weekend I can update everything because we will be at a new place.

We have camped, talked to a concentration camp survivor, visited a concentration camp, some of us rode the second largest ferris wheel in the world, and visited a farm. I have pictures.

Call the hotel if you would like. Some of the calling cards are not working well.

Love to my family since I was counting on the Internet to contact them. Love you Allen, Terri, Trevor, and their families, and my sisters and their families. Tell mom and dad hi and I love them too. Allen, hope your dad is doing well. How is our house coming? See you at the airport. Love you lots and I miss you!! Bambi

Advertisement



25th July 2008

Leonard and all
Well had to talk to Nana, this morning to see if I missed something. but she said internet not handy, so was really glad to see this note. I forgot to get the name of consentration camp where your great great great great grandmother was I remember it was in a castle, but thats all. You and the others are getting to see so much can't wait to see all the pictures. Have fun LOVE you A Deanna
25th July 2008

Greetings to Leonard and all his companions
this is the third time I'm sending a message, I have a feeling the previous messages' are floating in cyberspace. Just think of all the interesting stories you'll have to tell. Take care. What you have heard today will stay with you a life time.. I remember when I met concentration survivors after World War II. Aunt Jean
25th July 2008

Where in the World is Our P2P Delegation???
Man!!! Missed you again!!! Check out the email I sent when you have access. I think next time you'll need a satellite phone with an internet uplink. Allen
25th July 2008

I'm just so happy to hear something from you. Glad everyone is having fun. tell Justin I Love him.
25th July 2008

Hello Phawn
Bambi... would you please tell Phawn Lesesne that her cousin, Cookie, said hello and that I am VERY proud of her and I love her? I saw all of the pictures and it looks like you guys are having a wonderful time! Thank you very much! Enjoy the rest of your tour.
25th July 2008

looking forward to hear from you
Bambi and Cassie, ......Gees, I bet the the concentration camp was very interesting. Looking forward to hear more about that. So take it all in and tell me more when you get home. Bambi you have to do another presentation for the family like you did on your last trip. Have you seen any Iguana?
26th July 2008

Home stay and halfway
I count down the days past and days left every night. Please tell Sammi that we miss her and hurry home because we are ready to buy that Mazda 3. We have found a silver one. They should be at their Homestay homes for the next several days so hopefully they will get some rest before the remainder of the trip. Can't wait for more pictures. Thx to you 3 chaperones for being brave enough to take on these teenagers!!!

Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb