moving to myspace for simplicity


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today, from myspace...

I am in Salzburg, Austria tonight realizing that sleep might just not happen for me as it sounds like a party just outside the window. Bill and I have been hanging out with one of his college buddies, Alex, his wife, Carin, along with a couple from London, Lisa and Jordan. The six of us were in Munich, Germany yesterday, just shopping, eating pretzels, drinking beer, and just soaking up the local Bavarian culture...or what authenticity is truly left of it. I currently am recovering from my self-induced Munich beerfest from my last Munich night, along with a cold. But have no fear, umbrellas (rained all day) and meds are here... I am having a freaking blast, so who cares about being sick!!! Today we visited a castle that dates back to the 12th century (ate there and drank beer, of course, too). Alex speaks German, so that is really nice. Though him, we were able to joke with locals...fun! We have a really fun group right now, and it is nice to get to spend some time with people who are our age, who are fun, AND who speak English....wooo, hoooo! If you go to Europe and people tell you not to worry because everyone speaks English, don't believe them because that is total crap! The good thing is that we all speak human. Italian was good because it is similar to Spanish, although I couldn't get over the shyness of delivering my line or two. I could say and pronounce it perfectly in my mind, but when it was time to talk, I would just butcher the stuff!!! Anyway, German is way over my head, but I managed to get my breakfast right by pointing and holding up fingers....so sophisticated.

Anywho, we say goodbye to our fellow Londeners and travel with Alex and Carin to "somehwere else" Germany to stay 1 night in the town where his grandparents live. They sound like a riot, and his grandpa speaks Spanish. I will have fun with that. I suppose I will find out where we are going tomorrow. Then we will be off to Switzerland briefly. Anyway, we are having a lot of fun, and I feel very comfortable with traveling as you see so many similarities wherever you go.

I miss you guys. Please keep me updated on what's going on...please!!! Good God, I am not getting sleep tonight as I hear several drunken men singing in unison on the street. This stuff cracks me up. I don't see that everyday in the U.S. Benadryl, I love you, here I come....lol!

Bye! 😊

p.s. i won't be with this website anymore. just too many to keep up with and not enough internet time or access. i am now using myspace bulletins for simplicity. sorry. hope all is well with everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb