The hills are alive with the sound of music


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
August 9th 2007
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I didn´t really change my mind about Vienna after the walking tour I did last week- it´s beautiful but kind of boring! I didn´t make it to Bratislava either, just had a lazy day. It was very weird at the hostel, because I thought I had got completely behind all the people I met on Busabout after going to Bulgaria, but there were 2 girls in my dorm that I met in Amsterdam and I bumped into (literally, bumped into) another girl I met there later on!

Salzburg was nice, I had 2 nights booked there, but ended up booking another 2. I did the Sound of Music tour, which was incredibly cheesy, but a lot of fun!!! They showed the film every day at the hostel so I watched it in the morning before I did the tour! Other than that, there was a lot of card-playing and some shopping! Sadly (but predictably) I failed to do anything as cultural as visiting a Mozart museum or going to a concert, but I did walk through a fountain in the high street while I was walking around in bare feet in the rain with a girl I met who is an awesome singer-songwriter and will be famous one day (she was dressed as a seagull), which was fun! Photos WILL be following, I promise (again!).

A Munich update will follow in a few minutes...


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb