London start


Advertisement
Andorra's flag
Europe » Andorra
May 19th 2011
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

End of night three and my legs are beat! Walked London for 9 and a 1/2 hours yesterday. Saw Buckingham Palace in the morning, in time for the changing of the guards...boring! Walked some of the most beautiful parks in the afternoon (Hyde, kensington, etc) - beauty day! Later, I checked out all the building stuff. Although it became rainy, Big Ben, parliament, London tower, St. Paul's, and westminister abbey - all but a few that were caught on my camera. A random chinese-fountain-art-gallery and Taize drop-in ceremony round out the day.

Today I trained into Windsor to check out their castle and the college Harry and William went to...the name of which has slipped my mind (left quite the impression apparently). Snuck onto their back gardens - beautiful, another sunny day!

Brenna has been a great host. Lots of chat over pub food and local pints. Onto megan's tomorrow and jess' saturday before doing Paris. Can't wait!

-Till the next one


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Bolt HoleThe Bolt Hole
The Bolt Hole

Random pub with a clever name that I found when I was wandering
Hyde ParkHyde Park
Hyde Park

Met a girl from Quebec City - walked Hyde park and the Foutain Gardens


20th May 2011

Germany Info on it's way
Hi Stephen, love all your pictures, you seem to be having a great time so far. Klaus's cousin is in New York right now but will pass on friends name who has a couch for you. I'll pass info along as soon as it comes my way.Love & best wishes...AJ
21st May 2011

Thanks AJ (a fan of the initial vervsion).
21st May 2011
Garden Walk

Pretty!
22nd May 2011
DSCN6589

Haha thats huge!!
22nd May 2011
Big Ben

Its a lot nicer than I thought
22nd May 2011
DSCN6547

Why is everyone standing outside my house? Kinda creepy...
22nd May 2011

Great pics
So glad you're off to a good start Son. Be safe and have a wonderful time in Paris. Dad
23rd May 2011

Looks Awesome!
Hey buddy, Pictures were awesome bro, I can only imagine how much fun you're having and how much of the culture you must be taking in. Have a good time in Paris buddy -Bri

Tot: 0.436s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb