Skiing!!


Advertisement
Andorra's flag
Europe » Andorra
January 21st 2007
Published: March 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: I did learn to stay up 32 secs
Andorra Ski Trip

Firstly let me apologise for there not being many pictures for this trip. I didn't take the camera out as much as I should and some of the photos I do have will never see the light of day as I am severely hungover in some and looking worse for wear! :o

Anyway had two purposes for this trip and that was to learn how to ski and not fall over and break something. Well I accomplished both although I think I will need to practise the skiing every year to get better so it's just another excuse for a holiday. My legs however covered in bruises but I suppose it could be worse as I saw loads of people being stretchered off the slopes.

Before we went the lack of snow was a bit of a worry - there was none! But on our second day it snowed a bit making conditions a bit less icy. Also went bum-boarding which was hilarious - haven't laughed so much in ages - but alas no pictures. Our group won several categories and our prize - yep you guessed it - was shots of some strange vodka
Day 1Day 1Day 1

View from the hotel - not much snow
mix and also something that tasted of apples. Needless to say we continued on and the next day I was suffering slightly. This kind of set the tone for the week but they don't call Pas de la Casa "Ibiza on Ice" for nothing! Lots of free shots and the drinks are pretty much pure spirit with a tiny splash of mixer just for appearances. The amount of people caught out on the first few nights reminds me of the toga party at UQ. Guys were literally falling out of potplant containers and puking down the front of their shirts! This is not the place to go if you want a quiet holiday.

Met loads of people from South America - most of the instructors seem to come from Chile or Argentina - and I now want to visit both places as I've been told there is some great scenery and stuff to do there. Even met an guy who runs an Irish pub (yes they are everywhere) in Pas who used to work in a club I used to go to went I went to the Sunshine Coast - what a small world! But even he asked what
Day 2Day 2Day 2

It finally snowed!
the hell I was doing living in England.

For the most part this was a great holiday which would have been perfect if the snow conditions were better. Food wasn't particularly great but I didn't really feel like eating when in a constant state of being slightly hungover. I definitely want to get better at skiing so I think you will all be subjected to photos from a yearly ski trip in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb