Carnival Cruise Day Five


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 2nd 2017
Published: February 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today we made it to Belize. The ship anchors quite far from the dock as the waters around Belize are very shallow. After breakfast I met some of our group to get on a tender and head for shore. The tender ride took about 30 minutes so it was nice to finally get to the port. Then we spent most of the day shopping around the town. If you want a knock-off Prada bag, Coach, or Louis Vuitton, this is the place to do it. There were so many purses and suitcases you could buy it was amazing. I did buy a small carry-on Prada rolling bag for $40 instead of the regular price of $3,000...lol.

After a couple of house of shopping we had lunch at a grill restaurant where I had some delicious chicken with beans and rice that was outstanding. We then headed back to the ship and took another long tender ride.

By the time we arrived we were extremely hot so Debbi, Ashley and I headed up to the top deck and decided to try out the water slides. I don't know if you all remember the last time you've been on a water fall, but WOW, they go fast and actually scared me a little. They had two kinds; one was a corkscrew that got me very dizzy, and the other was a big bowl where you go really fast and then end up in a huge bowl where the centrifugal force flies you up to the top and you circle around the bowl going so fast. On that one I actually screamed and maybe used a few curse words.

I am now back in my room relaxing. Tonight we are heading to the Steahouse restaurant again where I plan on trying some different foods which I will try and post later. They are also having 80's night at the night club so I'm sure I will be doing A LOT of dancing tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Lunch TimeLunch Time
Lunch Time

My delicious lunch in town of grilled chicken with rice and beans.


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb