Central and South America road trip


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

I am planning a trip from Mexico (saving money at the moment to get a decent off roader in Mexico)
and drive from there through Central America, face the challenge of the Darién Gap and follow through Colombia and Ecuador into Peru and possibly further, provided still alive and time allows.

I am planning to have 3 or so month travelling and looking to do it in a year + time from now, next summer, their winter perhaps. There is no concrete plan or itinerary yet, the only thing I know that I am going, so far it’s me and my Mexican female friend.

I am looking to find sponsors for any course charitable or commercial to offload the financial restrictions but most importantly to try to make this trip a little bit safer, however if I don’t find any we will do it entirely ourselves. I am also looking for good people who would have interest to join us on this trip.

This is my first post, we only decided to make this trip this month and now will start planning it, looking for money raising opportunities, potential sponsors and most importantly adventurous people.

So here we are ... any comments or suggestions will be most welcome.

All the best,
Al


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb