Last Night on the Glory . . .


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
September 20th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My last night on the Glory. Time to go home again (well, after 24 long travelling hours). But soon I will be home.

I've rested. And that was my top priority for this month here.

The last few days have been both good and bad.

The not so good is that I have been sick. Horribly sick. The night I got back to the ship from Magen's Bay in St. Thomas, some sort of stomach bug hit me. And hit me hard! Thankfully Ria, the Club O2 Director who is replacing me, is already here, so the club and work was covered. I spent all night, all the next day (which should have been my last port day - St. Maarten, where I was again meant to go on the Regatta tour), and the following sea day in bed. My poor roommate would come back and ask every time if I was still alive. Only today am I able to keep proper food down again. So that has been an unfortunate way to end my time here.

But then the good part . . . Carnival has a mascot - Funship Freddy. It's always a mystery who plays Freddy. Well, I usually know who plays Freddy, but many crew members do not, and certainly the guests don't either. Now, I'm not at liberty to say why I'd bring this up this week, but . . . well . . . why would I bring it up and be excited about it???

And now, I'm back in my cabin getting ready to sleep. I have a long day of travel ahead. And for now, I want to focus on the best parts of these last four weeks . . . Reconnecting with friends: Cam, Yetro, Andrew, especially with Logan. Seeing Jody. Having some great teens. Lying on beautiful beaches. Swimming in the sea. Snorkelling. Climbing Mayan ruins. Soaring in the rainforest. That's a lot of good packed into four weeks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Freddy Stops in Club O2Freddy Stops in Club O2
Freddy Stops in Club O2

My teens! Plus Ria (other O2 Director) and Bekki (my roommate) are here as well.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb