Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all. Arrived alive and well, although mucho tired. Didn´t sleep much on the plane. Got a bus from the airport into downtown San jose which is very busy and not much to see then on to another bus for a 3.5 hr ride down to San isidro de el general. very nice, lush mountain scenery along the way. Stopped for an el bano break at a little roadside market and had a snack. Ate an apple before I realized what I was doing now am probably riddled with who knows what amoeba but good thing Im armed with a plethora of choices to combat any such bugs. So far feel fine. Our $26 hotel is in the center of downtown across from what else but the catholic church and park.

Starving and will soon go do dinner even though just ate lunch about 4 hours ago. However it seems that the Costa Ricans think tortillas are something different than I do as they shoulda called it tortillitas (ie. chips and salsa) needless to say I{m gonna order something with carne listed tonight.

Tomorrow will head down to the beach at Dominical. Will write soon, hope you're all missing us.

Advertisement



31st July 2008

wish I was there
I hope you 2 crazy kids are enjoying your fun in the sun. I love you and I will talk to you soon.

Tot: 0.614s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb