So I have more internation friends


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 2nd 2007
Published: February 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, we all went to this place called El Sultan the other night for a friend's birthday and to celebrate my acceptance into the English Education program at UGA- what what!! Now, there are a bunch of Austrian students at ULACIT (my university), so I have even more international friends. They are so nice! Funny story...I went up to one of them because i knew that he lived with my friend and I was talking in Spanish and they asked me if I was a Tica...FYI, I look NOTHING like a Tica (actually the exact opposite)...it was definately their second day here! So, when they found out I was from the US, they asked me why I wasn't speaking English and I told them I didn't know what language they spoke in Austria and we were in Costra Rica, so I don't know. Now, I know that German is the language of Austria 😊 I think I am learning just as many things outside of school as I am in school. I must say though that the classes here are amazing and I look forward to going to school everyday. My class for this block just ended, which is kind of sad because I had an amazing teacher, but hey, that means no homework (finally!) for the weekend.

I must go eat my lovely sandwich so I can go to Monteverde...Rainforest, here I come!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.517s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb