AMAZING


Advertisement
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've arrived safetly and I'm loving this! The kids are all great and the island is beautiful. It's extremely hot but I think I will get used to it soon. Upon arriving, we all changed into swimsuits and jumped in our salt water pool. The internet isn't working on any personal laptops so we have to use the centers computers but that's OK.

A crab tried to break into my room today. We had to catch him and then release him into the brush, he didn't take to kindly to our rescue attempts.

I live in a room with 3 other girls. I have the bottom bunk, which is perfect but still warm. Putting up my mosquito net was an adventure to say the least.

We have a volleyball court and ping pong table that has already supplied us with ample entertainment. The boys however may be a bit too competitive...

Tomorrow we are going to take a tour of the island and do some swim tests. I hope those go well and I can't wait to see more of the island with all of its wild donkeys and horses.

OHHHH.... The food was actually pretty good but sadly run by .... dun dun dun.... SODEXO ... sp?

Bruno is our dog and he's awesome

More news to come soon...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb