Phillipsburg, St. Maarten


Advertisement
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Me and DaniMe and DaniMe and Dani

So crazy that we met her here
So we have been staying in Sint Maarten for the past 5 days but it is our last post. THat is because we spent most of our time in St. Martin and visiting St. Barts and Anguilla during most of the days. Every night we ate dinner in Sint Maarten though and most nights where at the Green House which I liked a lot.

However, the last full day of our trip, after revisiting the Butterfly Farm in the morning on the French side of the island, St. Martin, we spent the day near our hotel in Philipsburg. Daddy and I were amazed how such a quiet town at night turned into a crazy busy, party atmosphere city during the day with the cruise ships. Sooo many people, shops, music. It was a lot of fun. We walked around the town, had a good lunch, and then headed to the pier. After having fun taking some pics on the pier, I told daddy that I saw one of my best friend's, Dani, brother. Daddy didn't believe me at first, but then sure enough, we spotted Dani playing in the water and her parents, Ron and Crystal, as well Lisa and
Pier on Great Bay, PhilpsburgPier on Great Bay, PhilpsburgPier on Great Bay, Philpsburg

Few minutes later I spoted Dani's brother
other family members, having lunch and drinking right there on a table on the beach. There were on a cruise and were there for the day. I had sooooo much fun playing in the water with Dani and her cousins while daddy enjoyed hanging with the adults. After a few hours we had to say bye to them as they had to get back to their cruise, but it was so cool and crazy to run into them.

The next day we had to fly back to Miami. It was time for daddy to get back and start his new job and for me to see my mommy and brother. I had such a great time with Daddy and his Daddy. We dont know when and where we will go next, but most likely it is time to return to my birthplace, Italy, as I dont remember it and want to return. Daddy is missing it as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Me and DaniMe and Dani
Me and Dani

Great Bay, Philipsburg
CourthouseCourthouse
Courthouse

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
My Favorite Restaurant in townMy Favorite Restaurant in town
My Favorite Restaurant in town

Greeen House - we at there 3 of the 5 nights
A quiet morning breakfastA quiet morning breakfast
A quiet morning breakfast

Before the cruise ship crowd
Having Fun on Captain Hodge PierHaving Fun on Captain Hodge Pier
Having Fun on Captain Hodge Pier

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Me and DaniMe and Dani
Me and Dani

Great Bay, Philipsburg
Playing with my friendsPlaying with my friends
Playing with my friends

Great Bay, Philipsburg
Me and a PirateMe and a Pirate
Me and a Pirate

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Quiet Streets of PhilipsburgQuiet Streets of Philipsburg
Quiet Streets of Philipsburg

before the cruise ships arrive
Me and DaniMe and Dani
Me and Dani

Great Bay, Philipsburg
Simpson BaySimpson Bay
Simpson Bay

Sint Maarten
Border MonumentBorder Monument
Border Monument

Dutch Sint Maarten - French St.Martin
Leaving PhilipsburgLeaving Philipsburg
Leaving Philipsburg

on the boat to St. Barts


18th January 2011

Which islands
Looking forward to hearing which island you like when your cruise is over.
18th January 2011

Fav Island
I would have to say St. Martin/St. Maarten, but that is a little unfair as it is the island we spent the most time on. But had tons to do and see, especially for Sofia. I also really liked the day trip to St. Barts. Most special moment was snorkling with Sofia for first time in St. Thomas though.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb