St. Lucia Jazz Festival - the Last Night


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

How lucky can one man be? Here I am on a tiny Caribbean Island (27 miles x 14 miles). The sun shining, the temperature is into the middle thirties, and I'm visiting a Jazz Festival.

What's more, I've had two weeks of jazz in the sun and tonight is the last night.

Even better, Brian Culbertson is on stage.

Even even better, I was treated as a member of staff and had my tea on the beach, in a tent with the other staff. It pays to get to know people when on holiday; you never know what surprises will come your way!

I am a very lucky man!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Girl with the Pearl EarringThe Girl with the Pearl Earring
The Girl with the Pearl Earring

I love it and was considering buying it. A photo of a photo - although nothing was mentioned regarding it being a homage
The Early BirdThe Early Bird
The Early Bird

It was interesting to note that the shady areas filled first!
Brian CulbertonBrian Culberton
Brian Culberton

The crowd erupted!
Brian Culberton - Playing!Brian Culberton - Playing!
Brian Culberton - Playing!

Reminded me of the scene from Peter Schaefer's film Amadeus, where Mozart is at a party and ridicules Salieri by playing variations of Salieri's music whilst upside down!


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.1643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb