DAY 2


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 and the good news is I've found a card reader to upload my photos. DaHouse hotel continues to impress me. I would recomment it to anyone visiting SJ. The rooftop deck and pool were a pleasant surprise. This morning I ran for about 45 minutes. It was already warm and humid even at 7am. The spray from the fountian was very refreshing. the paseo de la pricesia is a great place to run, but i think it should be renamed padeo del la feline. I counted 30 cats along the 2 mile walk. There may have been only 29 cause i think i counted the one who sprinted by me at the finish twice.
The flight to St V was great and I made the ferry, so i'm actually writing to you from Bequia, but once I catch up on SJ, PR I'll send you much more on Bequia.
That's all for now, my battery is going low and I must find a place to charge my laptop.

From Bequia,
David


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



31st July 2008

Glad that you made your destination.
I am enjoying your online journal. I always try to journal when I travel. Have fun. Be safe. Sent with a hug and a prayer. Cheryl
31st July 2008

Following you
Hey David, I subscribed to your blog and am following your trip. What an experience. Can't wait to see all the pics and read your journals. Bequie looks beautiful from the pictures I look at on the internet. Keep the info coming. Be safe, have fun and we love you. Terry

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb