Panama!! ¿Que Sopa?


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Favorite!My Favorite!My Favorite!

Danny dropped me off at the airport...
Ok.. so i´ve finially made it back to visit my mission! So far i´ve been here a week and its been an amazing experience... when i first got here i was a little worried because i had fallen asleep on the plane when they gave out the immigration papers that were supposed to be filled out when you go through customs.. soo.... i had to fill them out there and luckily my spanish came back to me pretty quick and i was able to make it through. Vanessa and Jose came and got me and when vanessa saw me she yelled so loud that everyone there just stared at us like i was famous or somethin.. haaha.. anyway it was a great Bienvenidos. So far its been one adventure after another. Saturday I went to dinner with my mission president and then i was off to enjoy the panama night life with a friend.. its very different but i had a lot of fun. Then sunday was the big suprise. I went to the old ward that i used to serve in and everyone was so excited to see me.. it was sooo great and sad at the same time.. some
IvethIvethIveth

Starting our bike ride...
people are inactive and others are super active. i guess thats how it always goes. k so we went bike riding and you wouldn´t believe it that on our way back it started raining soo hard! typical of panama!! well we had to get the bikes back in time so we had to keep riding in the rain.. we were soaked... when we got back the taxi drivers didn´t want to pick us up to give us a ride because we were soaked but after 30 min of waiting and talking to them one finially took us home! yea!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Finishing our bike rideFinishing our bike ride
Finishing our bike ride

Soaked!! Gotta love the panama rain!!
Finishing our bike rideFinishing our bike ride
Finishing our bike ride

Soaked!! Gotta love the panama rain!!


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb