Sand Dunes Adventure


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Talk about fun!! I love the sand dunes!! I got off work on Friday and went to an internship interview and then Alecia, John and I were off to the sand dunes! I went with about 30 people from my BYU 35th ward. We had a spiritual moment around the campfire that night and I have really started to love my ward. I also brought my special desert fire cooker so we made a few cherry/chocolate filled treats. And in the morning I had brought my sand board so everyone had to try it a million times. I'd have to say that James was the best at it by far. The highlight of the trip was the awesome tent and blow up mattress that Jesse and I slept on! oh yeah!! Living the high life!! So in the morning on Saturday we all went sand boarding and had fun on the dunes and then I got to go on a fun filled quad ride. I went with James and we followed Brother Bennett on a different one. It was crazy scary at some moments… but those moment were the ones that made it even more fun. We even got stuck trying to go up a dune and I thought for sure we were going to roll but we made it out alive!! There was definitely a puddle of sand in our shower when we got home. It was a fun adventure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



19th April 2006

woohoo!!!
Travelblogs rock! Especially yours! So excited to see you are having some fun! Love Ben and Heather
20th April 2006

Nice pic....
Jesse u are a good snowboarding girl!!!!! i love urs pic...that place is really nice Have Fun again girls!!!! LUV byeeee

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb