Preparation for return to Panama on 17 July 2009


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just got back into this after almost a year. Now that I read what I wrote in August of 2008, I find that is is valuable as a reference to activities and events.

Now as we prepare to collect our paperwork on THE VIEW - 31B and hope to find out more about its construction status. Original delivery was April 2008. Now, maybe December 2009 but we shall see.

Also, am having lots of problems with HSBC panama. First they changed all the web access and account numbers without telling me. Then since I could not access my account they made it inactive and charged me $15 each month from October 2008 until March of 2009. During this time, I called, emailed and contacted several times HSBC panama representatives who would not return calls nor fix the problem. So, I will travel to Boquete and try to get some of my money back. Oh, in addition, It has now been almost three years that I have had the account and they still have not been able to get checks printed correctly. So, we shall see if they are making any progress on or about 20 July.

Carol, thank you for you notes over the past year. I hope your apartment has now closed and is occupied.
Will send separate email for status.

Will try to visit our many friends who now live in Panama, an access the overall state of the economy, feelings for the new president, and see if this is still the Retirement Mecca as proclaimed in International Living.

More as we go and get there

Advertisement



Tot: 0.376s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb