Day 1 Travelling to Panama City


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day one, after leaving home at 4am in England I eventually made it to my hotel at 11pm (5am England). The flight was nice and comfortable, didnt have anybody sat next to me for the whole journey which made it a little more comfortable.

Trouble started straight away though after arriving in Panama and Im the only person left stood at the baggage collection and no bag. Hmmm, I was quite lucky to get an American woman at the airport to help me out and found the bag still sat in New York. Great. So here I am in Panama still in the same clothes I was wearing on a 23hour trip yesterday and not even having been able brush my teeth (next stop looking for a shop) Already fell into this backpacking malarky straight away.

The hotel is nice but I soon found out that the Panamanians like to use their horns constantly and early in the morning. Probably did me good as I dont feel at all jet lagged etc.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



4th June 2008

Hi dave... Unlucky no bag.. lol... can only happen you to though, hope you get it back soon, best buy some new undies while your at the shop as well ;) take care buddy..
5th June 2008

Hóla Dave!
I'm glad you arrived there safe if not at the same time as all your clobber, hope it turns up soon!! Great pics from the plane!
5th June 2008

Come Back Mate!!
All is forgiven! lol

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb