Pura Vida!!


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Panamá » Panama City
January 28th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´m walking around today with pink dotted legs. I bought some calamine lotion for all my itchy bug bites. It´s quite funny. I couldn´t blend in with the crowd if I tried. Also the swelling in my ankles finally went down. I can´t remember if I mentioned it earlier, but up until we came back from Costa Rica, I had cankles!! My ankles were swollen and from what I don´t know but it looked awful. Anyway, swelling finally went down but now I have all these ugly bites all over my legs. Well that´s what I get for not wearing bug spray when we went to Jaco!!

So, here in Panama the drivers really don´t follow road rules. So when crossing the street, you are doing so at your own risk. There are no cross walk signs. You have to go when you can which means dodging cars. Today I felt like I was in a game of Frogger weaving in and out of cars. It was actually funny!

Michael and I have also decided that we need friends therapy to learn how to communicate with each other. I think he also needs therapy for his addiction to AC. He has a serious problem...LOL More on this later....

We are getting ready to check out of our hostel and head to a hotel closer to the airport. It also has a pool so guess where I will be for the rest of the day!!

Hasta Luego!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb