Party at LLano Lindo


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Chiriquí
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Llamo Lindo 109 secs


I went into town late afternoon to run some errands. Omar and colleagues were in a meeting on his patio when I left. They were discussing some official looking papers.

I visited my realtor with some questions, then went on a hunt for the best cell phone deal in town. After a few hours, I landed a nice little phone with a renewable telechip loaded with 100 minutes for Panama use, for the grand total of $21. That's right. No monthy payments or contract, and I own the phone. I'm very proud of this transaction, as well the sales-senorita should be, because my Spanish is limited, and her English is non-existent. (We cheated a little when a guy who knew some English helped at a sticking point.)

Then, it was a stop the the Super Mercado for some groceries and a dark 1 1/2 mile walk home. Mt crank flashlight I bought in the States works great.

When I returned to Llano, Omar's meeting had turned into a party. They were deep into the wine, and I'm talking about the good stuff. It came in little cartons like unrefrigerated soy milk in the US. HA!

The little troubadour was soused, and unfortunately, some of my best video will not download. He knew one line in English "This is an unfortunate situation" which he would randomly use out of the blue. That's Omar cutting the rug (spanish tile) with one of the ladies. He took a long nap this afternoon and retired early tonight. He was nappy. That box wine will get ya!

Advertisement



24th September 2009

party
I like the playing better than the singing

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb