So many kids


Advertisement
Published: November 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I strung up a piece of parachute cord across my living room to hang up my laundry so that it dries. Nothing dries here, for the record.

I got up to the office to start reading scientific papers and whatnot, and the kids came again. Like I said before, they're adorable, but I can't get anything done with them here. I had to put my computer off limits, and they kept asking to go down to my house (they wanted chocolate). Unfortunately, my laundry is all over my house, and I don't particularly need little kids to see my underwear hanging around. I appeased them by letting them watch movies in English on my iphone, but the movie distracts me from being able to read. They eventually left and I went to look for frogs in bromeliads. I heard them, but I didn't manage to find any.

I went back to my house and actually managed to start a fire for the first time using cooking oil. I was hoping it would make my clothes dry faster, or at least make my house warmer, but I swear all the hot air went straight out the chimney.

I let it burn down to coals, and then went to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb