Ride Sally Ride


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Chiriquí » Boquete
August 22nd 2012
Published: August 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just outside of town is a horse farm with emerald views and fields.

We took off at a canter, my horse Gordo and I. We froliced in the sunshine during which time he tried to run me into some barbed wire and a few trees. Gordo quickly learnd I had no interest in additonal bruises, cuts or souvenir scars from Panama, so we learned to play nicely together.

During our outing we encountered a beautiful black stallion who was in his teen years. He began following us whining and charging, craning his neck and showing off his machismo. He bucked and danced around us for good while, but my Gordo stood his ground.

The young stallion blocked our paths, reared up on his hind legs and made all sorts of noises causing quite the commotion. We could not figure out why this stallion would not leave us be, but then it all became very, very clear and if I had not been laughing so hard and trying to stay on my horse, I would have had pictures to share.

One of our horses was a mare in heat. The young stallion was trying to get to her, challenging the other male horses. We quickly surrounded the mare and her rider. But failed to isolate her during our ride.

The stallion seeing his opportunity charged from the rear and quickly mounted his new girlfriend without concern for the rider STLLl in the saddle. Hellbent on procreating, the stallion had wrapped his front legs around the riders lap, trapping him in the saddle.

For once the universe was on my side and I was merely a spectator.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Arriba ArribaArriba Arriba
Arriba Arriba

to the top.. to the top


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb