Musings from Bocas Town


Advertisement
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Bocas on the last lancha last night after traveling for 24 hours straight.
I'm at the Golden Grill which offers free internet access. Last time I was here there was a church preacher screaming on a mic in the park across the street- today there are mormon missionaries. I've never seen them in Bocas but did have a run in with Jehovah's Witness surfers back when I lived here. They were super nice and gave me free pizza. The current missionaries are more agrresive and do not have free pizza.

I met with my botanico friend and we will head to Isla Popa and the Peninsula Valiente latter today. Until then I am enjoying yummy food, free internet, a hot shower and people watching in Bocas town.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.323s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb