San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua (Jan. 31 - Feb. 2, 2018)


Advertisement



This was my first stop in Nicaragua. Crosses the land boarder from Costa Rica via bus. There was a bit of waiting at the boarder, but I made it thru without any issues.

I made my way to my hostel. It was a bit small, but I managed. After checking in, I went out to explore the city.

I was looking for the path to the light house, but was having difficulties. Then i saw a group of kids playing. They were curious and approached me. I don't remember what was said. They led and I followed. Eventually, we made it to the lighthouse. I expressed my gratitude, I felt a sense that they wanted more than a mere "Thank you." I worried that if I did offer them more, they may cause me trouble later on. So with hesitation, I gave them a little bit of money as a symbol of my gratitude. They accepted and left. The lighthouse over looked the beach. It was a beautiful view. On the way back I noticed the shacks that lined the way. I also noticed that the interior of churches here were constructed with wood.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb