Arm Lump


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A frusterating day all in all, I woke up with a terrible headache at 7am. Instead of pushing myself to head to Spanish class I decided to sleep in and see if I could get rid of it. Matt headed off for his lessons and told them I wasn't well. When I awoke an hour later, I still had the headache so I took a cold shower and headed to the pool. Most if the day I just slept in a long chair before heading back to our hostel at 4pm. This is where the day gets very interesting. It is pretty gross I warn you. There was a group of us going out to dinner together and a few decided to have quick showers before going, Matt being one of them. For about a month he has had a bump on his lower arm that has been pussing a bit and not healing. In the shower he decided to squeeze it to see if he could get more puss out and to his surprise out popped a head! This freaked him out so he squeezed really hard and a worm shot out! So for about a month he had a little worm in his arm without knowing. Now he is a little paranoid that it could have laid eggs or something but he doesn't seem terribly worried about it. A friend of ours gave him some anti-bacterial cream and the lump looks a lot better. By tomorrow we should be able to see if it is healing or not. We headed for dinner downtown after the worm incident and then back to the hostel for the night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb