Part II Escape from Granada


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We three Amigos decided to take the 12:30 bus out of Granada after saying our goodbyes to Roberto, Ruban and Himie who made me feel very much like family during my stay at the Colonial Room as they were very helpful, kind, accommodating and knowledgeable about Granada and the surrounding area. They are great guys! For anyone looking for a place, this is the place to stay. Huge rooms, clean, 3 blocks from Central Park, and of course, the hammock in the open courtyard was my fav spot! (thanks for the bike loan Himie).

Once at the bus station, which is basically a parking lot where the buses leave from, we starting playing musical chicken bus! Simon and me amigos' bags were put on the top of the bus, and we got on to sit there and sweat bullets for awhile. The bus wouldn't start, so unload and onto another one. Same story with that one! So finally the third bus pulled out and it was great to have the wind whip thru our hair.

Down the highway we went, at some point the bus stops, and we change to another bus right on the highway....the bus service is
San Jan 019San Jan 019San Jan 019

Our front door....I loved staying here!
quite funny!

Goodbye Granada! It's been great, but I can't wait to hit the beach!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

MarlonMarlon
Marlon

I ran into Marlon on the street the day I left Granada. It was great to have the opportunity to take his pic.
Michael and IMichael and I
Michael and I

Hammock pour deux! Mid January.
Micheal and IMicheal and I
Micheal and I

Hammock for 2....Early December. I think we both look a little darker!


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb