and i´m back... kind of ... cont´d


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: milking the cow 16 secs
2: swimming at the quebrada 20 secs
on our way to milk the cowson our way to milk the cowson our way to milk the cows

lenin and his brother david
And I´m back! Back from Mexico and back from a week in the REAL wilds of Nicaragua with Lenin and his family. Hopefully photos will upload.

Leave again tomorrow, Monday, for ANOTHER WEEK ... this time with Peace Corps...

oh.my.god this computer is soooo slooooow! i have uploaded 11 photos of like 40 from mexico and my week arriba. but now i have to go. and catch the bus. hopefully more laaaaater.

to EVERYONE who has emailed me recently... i love you and will hopefully be able to respond this week! i know, i know, that timeframe sucks. believe you me, i´d just as soon stay in my site. visit the post office for the first time this month. blog about life and everything there in.

after this week there´s nothing for a while. and i shall get my wish.

....................

next day
monday

Oh man, a cold is coming on. Sore throat. Snot running like water. Can feel a full fledged ickfest coming soon. Which will be awesome while I´m working on some farm in the south with every agriculture volunteer in Nicaragua. Awesome I tell you.

So. Photos are uploaded. I am staying the night in Estelí and we leave at the buttcrack of dawn tomorrow to go farm it up.

Videos I am attempting to upload. So far have the one of Lenin attempting to milk a cow. I also tried. And got a little. Guess I need more practice.

Okay time to go eat... mmm italian....! Photos and videos of MEXICOOOOO wife awesomeness coming up laaater!




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

the only grandchild!the only grandchild!
the only grandchild!

his neice, asly


20th April 2009

So GOOD to hear from you!!!!!!
I'm typing on Ben's laptop since he has it plugged in and up. Molly, thank you for the update and for the TERRIFIC pictures!!! Great pics. Can hardly wait to talk to you and find out more about your recent travels!!! Another week away. We've been having storms, so not much computer time (umm....til late last night, you know). So, couldn't look up your latest plans. Hope you have a good week! WE LOVE YOU!! xo Oh! I am getting SO 'with it'. Ha! Ben won't check his cell for messages, so have (a teeny bit) learned to text so I can get him to answer me. rrrrrrrrrrrrrrr More later!
20th April 2009

country girl at heart??
The country is nice after the big city? Beautiful people--all of you!

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.1152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb