of laptops, o magazine, and trips to the pila


Advertisement
Published: February 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I did it finally. I brought out my laptop into the light of day yesterday. I was tired of keeping it a secret, only using it in the nighttime under my mosquitero in stealth mode.

So I brought it out to the porch yesterday and commenced typing ... at incredible speeds, according to all in my family who were watching me.

That´s the big news. That, and the outgoing volunteer from the town down the mountain, San Lucas, just gifted me like 20 O Magazines. So I have a lot of Oprah to read now.

Photos and a video forthcoming! Photos of PCV´s in Matagalpa to celebrate a birthday, and photos of my siblings and cousins here as we climbed the hill to the ¨pila´¨ or main water source for the community... the nicaraguan version of a water tower.... and then down to the school to play on the swings and look at the world map that the last volunteer painted...


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



8th February 2009

Nice earrings!
Thanks for the great pics, Molly! It's still so hard for me to see you in these shots and picture all of you communicating in Espanol! (sorry! no ENYAY on my keyboard! ha!). Yes, it seems to be much drier and more open in the background than I'd pictured. You're looking SO good, Molly! Hope all goes well with the laptop outa the closet!!
11th February 2009

i agree
i love those hoops hottie.

Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.2232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb