why i love nicaragua, a list: part deux


Advertisement
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ah, back from Matagalpa. Got back Sunday. Was tiiiiiiired like whoa as we went DANCING Saturday night in Matagalpa from, oh, 10pm until 4am, roughly and had a GREAT time. God I love dancing!

Monday all day I was in San Lucas watching the change over of the mayor´s office and watching my host mother get sworn in as the conseja to the alcalde de San Lucas. Oh, the Sandanistas.... And ended up spending the whole day in San Lucas with some of the family and friends of the family. Didn´t get home till late. There was a party in town, but The Boy said it was too dangerous and we opted not to go.

Yesterday morning, the Health PCV from San Lucas, K, came up to give a talk about pregnancy prevention to the youth of Moropoto.... so that was fun to watch - help with. And tomorrow Mr. M, another Ag PCV, is coming up to my community to talk with my community leaders and exchange ideas with them and me about projects that he´s done. So THAT´LL be interesting.

Okay have to go buy oil and tomatoes and catch a bus! more laaaater



Advertisement



28th January 2009

Sounds like lots happening
Sounds like you've got lots going on down there. That's good. Molly, I feel like I'm just letting you down; hope you're getting lots of mail and emails from your friends/others, because *I* sure am not doing very well lately. Will get an email and/or mail out to you "very soon". Ha! Love You!

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb