of photos, summer, and an impending haircut


Advertisement
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am back in Esteli and totally annoyed with the like 9 year old boys who are sitting next to me.

Summer is beginning and there is hot and dust everywhere. But at this point, I am just happy to be out of the mud! My lovely Reefs tan has been totally effed up as I´ve been wearing my brown leather sandals and now my feet just look dirty. Took me a day to figure out that, no, it´s just the color of my skin now. But they still look dirty to me.

So today is Wednesday and our afternoon of making more cajetas with the students was moved to tomorrow... so with my free afternoon came into Esteli for a bit. Need to get a haircut, stat.

Learned how to sing the Nicaraguan National Anthem today. We have to sing it in front of everyone next week when we swear in as volunteers. Made me think of trying to learn Pallas Athena and the other greek songs for Parade Night. God, what was the name of the song we had to sing as frosh?

Okay not much more to say. Tomorrow, Thursday, we have class and OUR FINAL SPANISH INTERVIEWS. Gulp. And then meetings and charlas and then we go make candy with our students. Friday we have the product fair with the students and then our despedida with our families, or a goodbye party. Saturday we´re going to some farm. Sunday spending time in Esteli?? Or with my family. Monday we´re surely having meetings all day, and Tuesday we leave early for Managua. Tues-Wed we have meetings all day in Managua 8am-7pm, we SWEAR IN AS VOLUNTEERS on Thursday, we get drunk Thursday night and celebrate, more meetings Friday, drink Friday, and then return to our individual sites throghtout the country on Saturday. Spend half a week there, then return to cities for Thanksgiving.

Yup, that´s life in a nutshell. Enjoy the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



13th November 2008

Wohoo!
Yay! Congratulations on officially being a PVC!
17th November 2008

Awwwww....SO cute!
Love each and every pic, Molly! Yes, little JJ IS adorable! I can just almost FEEL his little cheeks! And your Madre...so pretty! She just LOOKS like love! Xilone,...your 'sister', right? Very sweet and so gentle! Yes, you got lucky! Miss you!
17th November 2008

Yes, you are RIGHT!
HE IS AN ABSOLUTE DOLLY!!!! xoxoxo

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb