Masaya and Nindiri


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2020
Edit Blog Post

My first stop in this trip was Masaya volcano. My hotel was a a cabin in Nindiri with a spectacular view of Masaya lake. Very quiet and beautiful place all to ourselves. Definitively a place I recommend.

Check this video taken there:





It's not my first volcano. But it's the first with an actual lava lake!! for this, I needed to go in the evening. To make sure of the location, I went by day at Masaya volcano park entrance. But then, what a deception!! An american acrobat did walk above the crater on a metal wire last evening, and the volcano was closed for 3 days to leave time to disassemble and clean it all..... I planned to go back there at end of vacations, but sadly, corona virus alerts made me cut short my vacations, so I missed it. Sniff, sniff!!! Maybe next time. Next stop, Catarina's mirador.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement






Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb