Countdown to Jamaica


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have less than two weeks before our trip to Jamaica and I can't wait. Everyday I imagine myself sipping pina coladas on the beach, basking in the golden Jamaican sun and splashing around in the crystal blue 7 mile beach water. We are staying at my favorite resort of all time, Couples Negril. OK, I admit this is my 8th trip to Jamaica. I've been a lot of places in this world, but Negril - Jamaica is still my favorite. Couples Negril is all about relaxation and romance. I'm eagerly awaiting our his/her couples massage. I usually pay for an hour massage each day I'm there, just because it's that fabulous.

My husband doesn't know it yet but I've even arranged for a private dinner of the beach. We'll have our own chef and wait staff. I choose the Tropical Sunset menu with lobster, grilled chicken, vegetables and chocolate mousse for desert. Dinner on the beach on a beautiful night, I'm looking forward to this.

My other favorite things about Couples Negril include the catamaran cruise, the swim up bar and the fine dining restarants. There is just so much to enjoy. Enough of talking about Couples Negril, I still have several days before my departure.

If you love to travel like I do, you can also reach me on Twitter at geaux_travel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb