JOHNNY'S JOURNEYS: HONDURAS 2021


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2021
Edit Blog Post

IMG_3562IMG_3562IMG_3562

My first medical missions trip in Honduras.
JOHNNY'S JOURNEYS: HONDURAS 2021





May 28, 2021 (Friday)



The alarm clock was set for 4:35. Before I retired about 3 weeks ago, my (every other) Tuesday



morning alarm was always set for 4:50. Hey, I've got this. Most everything was packed last night.



There's just a few last minute items to get. We left the house at 5:30.



As Janet dropped me off at the United Airlines entrance, she asked if I had my phone. Oh no, I was



still charging the battery and left it behind. Well, we just won't communicate for 9 days. After checking



in my luggage, I waited 15 minutes and called home. No answer. A few minutes later, I called home



again. Next, I called her cell phone #. She had just returned to the airport... with my telephone! My day



just improved quite a bit.



The plane left Mobile on time at 7 a.m. For whatever reason, we landed in Houston, TX about 40



minutes early. I followed instructions to immediately make my way to Gate E-10. I soon met the four



other Go International team members. We introduced ourselves and chatted as we waited for the flight.



There was rain and dark clouds in Houston. With 20 planes ahead of us, we left 40 minutes late. I



had a window seat and enjoyed viewing the blue water of the Gulf of Mexico. After flying over the



Mexican peninsula, I saw the blue-green waters as we prepared to land. With the time change, I turned



my watch back one hour.



Flying over land again, I saw what seemed like millions of palm trees below. We have landed about



12:30. Hello Central America! Hello Honduras! All our luggage arrived. As we waited to go through



Customs, a video kept playing. It showed before and after photos of the San Pedro Sula airport. It had



suffered extensive flooding damage from two hurricanes from last Fall.



Nine team members had flown in on a separate flight, from Atlanta, GA. And one flies in
IMG_3573IMG_3573IMG_3573

Preparing "packets of pills" for the pharmacy.
later



tonight. Our Honduran coordinator greeted us. Pastor Ivan brought his family and will work with



us this week. The bus is awaiting us and about 30 minutes later we arrive in El Progresso. There is



a stop at the Power Chicken restaurant, where we pick up box lunches.



Our home this week will be the Hotel Casa Blanca. We eat outside, before receiving our room keys.



My roommate is Bob, from the Boston, MA area. This week I will listen about his hospice chaplain



work. I love the courtyard area and there is a swimming pool, too.



There is an introduction meeting after we settle into our rooms. 9 of our 15 teammates are from



Kentucky. Our other six are from the states of CA, TX, AL, OH, IN and MA. And there are nine



Hondurans who will work with us this next week.



For over one hour, eight of us work in the conference room. We're counting tablets of medicine.



With 46 different items on the Pharmacy formulary, different drugs have a different quantity for us to



place into small zip-lock bags. We then affix a pre-printed label on them. That should really help me



tomorrow in my portable pharmacy.



For supper, we agreed upon the local Pizza Hut. There are 3 varieties of pizza... Good eating tonight.



It's been a long day, as I get into bed by 9:30.







May 29, 2021 (Saturday)



Up at 6:15 and I recall this is the birthday of the late Rev. Larry Pullum. He was my best friend



when I was a college student. I'm very pleased that there's hot water in the shower. At 6:50 we started



our daily devotional. We are preparing our hearts to focus on “service to others”. The name of the



restaurant at our hotel is Ara Macao Cafe and Lounge. There are pretty murals of flowers and



butterflies on some walls.



After a hearty breakfast, we drove through the countryside. We could see damage from hurricanes



that struck the area twice last November. There are still hundreds of blue tarps on homes... with the



Samaritan's Purse logo on them. I was surprised to see a few horse drawn carts.



We worked at a school in the community of La Metalica. There were about 120 patients today. And





I usually had one or two assistants... helping me in the pharmacy. As I / we got organized with setting



up, our team leader, Larry, gave me some very good advice. With a sharpie pen, I wrote numbers 1 – 46



on the manufacturers bottles. These matched our formulary. I would also write numbers on large zip-



lock bags, that contained 15-20 smaller bags of tablets. We had probably counted out pills for 200+



bags last night. These bags were arranged on 3 tables and we had them in order from 1-46.



At the front of our classroom was a table with reading glasses. 36 locals were fitted with reading



glasses today. And each one of them was prayed for. That was rather powerful. Lunch was served at



1:00. Hey, could I fill 4 more prescriptions? Why not, I thought. My lunch break at Walmart pharmacy



was always at 1:30. We had choices of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches or ham & cheese or turkey



& cheese sandwiches. Our GO President, Ron, had prepared sliced watermelon and large chunks of



pineapple. There were plantain chips and 3 varieties of drinks.



There were Vacation Bible School activities and soccer for dozens of children. Michelle wore



a blue wig and a blue tutu for the VBS. Pastor Ivan's kids, Victoria and Jairo also worked with the



children. There was still work going on after 5:00. Then we “broke down” my pharmacy and placed the



supplies and medicines into boxes and a suitcase. Before leaving, we prayed for our Honduran



patients / friends. Gone by 5:45.



Our bus traveled along gravel roads for most of the trip back to El Progresso. As the sun began to



set, I took photos of palm trees, banana plants (blue bags covered the fruit) and fields of sugar cane,



with mountains in the background.



Supper tonight was at the Asados Tipicos Las Tejas Restaurant. There was PLENTY of chicken,



pork chops, beef, chorizo (a pork sausage), tortillas, salsa and lemonade. I believe all the meats were



grilled. Two teammates were amazed at how much food I could eat. Whew! So good!!



After returning to the hotel, we had a devotional. Everyone had a different story to tell. We spoke of



how we saw God in action today... working through each of us. Looking forward to tomorrow.





May 30, 2021 (Sunday)



Up at 6:00 and we went down near the courtyard for our 6:50 devotional. Our minds are ready and



open to serve the community of San Jose... in any way we can. Breakfast was ready at 7:30. We passed



a 20 foot tall bird cage. There were six macaws inside. They were gorgeous! The typical Honduran



breakfast had two pancakes, scrambled eggs, one sausage link, hash browns and fruit juice. “Good



morning, sunshine” I said to Dr. Natalie. I loved her reply. “No sunshine until I get my coffee”. I



see that some folks are not blessed with Energy, Enthusiasm, Excitement and Exuberance like me...



so early in the morning. Our day starts with hearing roosters, pigeons, macaws, owls and a few



varieties of songbirds.



We load onto the bus and drive northwesterly today. We continue to see massive devastation from



the two hurricanes from last November. There is still debris in the rafters of this community center



building we worked in today, including small limbs and palm tree branches. Water must have been at



least 12 feet high here in San Jose.



The heat was rather oppressive. Sam tried working on the electrical box. Lots of dried mud inside it.



Not much success. The local folks lent us fans for our work site today. Fortunately, they worked in



the large room. My pharmacy was located in the kitchen. And there was no electricity in there. I opened



the jaloused windows, but not much of a breeze out there today. I had 3 teammates come assist me at



times in my pharmacy. I always appreciate that.



There were boxed lunches brought in for us today about 12:30. Our GO President, Ron, had sliced



watermelon and fresh pineapple for us. The cantaloupe was just not ripe enough. We enjoyed fried



chicken, Spanish rice and potato salad.



Back in my pharmacy, Bob brought in a thermometer. It measured a room temperature of 102.6.



Yep, we were sweating in there today. A thundershower rolled in and it got kinda dark in the kitchen /



pharmacy area. Sam brought me a head-light, so I could see my medicines. Sam was my roommate on



a Peru trip... 4 years ago. 61 people received reading glasses. And everyone of these people was prayed for.





And we treated about 120 patients. We touched many lives today. And
IMG_3643IMG_3643IMG_3643

A daily devotional.
we passed several of these



people as they walked to their local church for a 6:00 service.



Arriving back in town, half of us went to Burger King for hamburgers. The other half walked across



a street to KFC. I took the burger route tonight. Then all of us went to Baskin-Robbins. Seems like for



simplicity, we each got 2 scoops of ice cream. I chose cheesecake and chocolate-chip, with whipped



cream and a cherry. Yum, that was a treat.



Another satisfying devotional session this evening. I had decided to pray for each of my patients, as



I filled their prescriptions. I felt a warm and peaceful heart, when I did this. Back in the room, I catch



up on the diary... and I'm in bed about 10:30.





May 31, 2021 (Monday)



It's Memorial Day back in the U.S.A. And we have had so many blessings bestowed upon us. We're



up a little late today... at 6:15. The morning devotional was at 6:50 again. It really helps us to focus on



our upcoming day. How will we serve the community today?



We walk past the beautiful macaws going to breakfast. I had set a little goal of having a photo of



me and each of the other teammates. That would be a nice memory to look back on. I had 3 more



photos taken this morning, as we awaited our juice and plates of food. It's now time to load the bus



with the large Coleman cooler of water, a couple of tote boxes and one suitcase that has the medicine.



Just outside of town, we stop for gasoline and swap 12 large 5-gallon empty bottles of water for full



bottles of water. And we're on our way again.



In a little while we arrive in the community called 22nd of June. Not sure how it got that name. It



might be related to Honduran history. Our clinic site today is the local church. The pharmacy set-up



was so very different than yesterday. That is
IMG_3667IMG_3667IMG_3667

A group prayer before leaving each clinic.
when we used the kitchen countertop. Today, two pews



are used to spread out 46 bags and/or bottles of medicines. Hey, let's be flexible.



Before we had finished setting up the medical clinic, several of the church ladies brought us each a



plate of corn chips with bean dip and queso. And then we started our third day of work. We did not shut



down today for lunch. We split off, 4 at a time to go into a small room. Boxed lunches provided two



pieces of grilled chicken, rice and potato salad. Also, Ron had prepared fresh fruit: pineapple, straw-



berries and MANGOES (my favorite)!



A few church pews were taken outside. A blue tarp was stretched over them for the local patients to



await their turns. The sun was mighty hot today. My room-mate, Bob, was playing his ukuelele. He was



entertaining a few children. The outside restroom had a little surprise. There was no roof. Adjacent to it



was a “sour orange” tree. This fruit is used to marinate meat. It also used to make marmalade.



Around 5:00 we were preparing to leave. We gathered in a circle to pray for the pastor and local



community. We were then led to “lay hands on” the pastor and his wife. Our group prayed fervently



and passionately for several minutes. It was powerful!



We arrived back at our hotel at 5:45. This gave me about 20 minutes to go visit the swimming pool.



Four adults were in their chairs, playing a board game. A 6 year old girl was the only one in the water.



I swam several laps. But when I stopped, the child came over to me and REALLY wanted me to play



with her “my little pony”. That was a little awkward. I swam another four laps and then that little pony



was perched upon my shoulder. Ah, the innocence of youth.



Our bus left at 6:30 for the Mall Megaplaza. We passed by a ferris wheel on our way to the Food



Court. There were only three places that were still open. Instead of Wendy's or Burger King, I think we



got our dinner from the El Banquette. They served typical Honduran food. I had a huge pork-chop,



steamed cauliflower, carrots zucchini, salsa, tortillas and a banana flavored drink. A few of our ladies



bought some vanilla ice cream. And one shared hers with me.



During the devotional, Hershey chocolates were passed around. Yes, our day started with some



chaos this morning at the clinic. But it ended so well. I'm blessed to be on this team of 24. There is



such unity; such love; such a passion for serving others! Normally, we have a translator, usually Allen.



But when Pastor Ivan prayed, he prayed his heart out... in Spanish. I did not understand what he said,





but I knew the Holy Spirit did and that whatever obstacles would come our way, we would be able to



handle it.



There's a small room close to the lobby. I explored and was intrigued by the cork board with a



heading of: They Were Here. It looks like there were about 100 photos of missionary teams that have



stayed here at the Hotel Casa Blanca in the past. Back in my room, for the first time, I was able to



phone my wife. In bed by 10:30.





June 1, 2021 (Tuesday)



Up a little earlier today, at 5:50. And we had our devotional at 6:50. Then on to another wonderful



breakfast. As we prepared to load onto the bus, we heard a booming, crashing sound. There was a



motorbike accident right in front of our hotel. Hitting head on, the motorbike AND rider were thrown



over the car. Wow, traffic kept going and someone pulled the motorbike out of the road. Within two



minutes, we had both GO physicians and a nurse there attending to him. I kicked glass, plastic and



motorbike parts out of the road, while the man was getting assistance. He lost part of his finger, arm



was scraped and pants were ripped. He was going on to the local hospital. He was in the right place at



the wrong time... for five minutes later our bus would have been gone.



The fourth clinic site today is a church in Suyapa. There were several dozen folks waiting on us.



There was a short prayer before we went to work. I had two large tables in the corner of the church.



Three chairs were nearby and was the official waiting and counseling area. Everything seemed to flow



smoothly this morning. I could still see palm tree branch debris up in the rafters, 20 feet high. They told



us that during the worst of the hurricane flooding, there were SEVENTY (70) people on the church



roof, waiting to be rescued by boats. I could only imagine.



Boxed lunches today included chicken, rice, veggies, tortillas and a can of pepsi cola. We had pine-



apple and mangoes for dessert. I saw Bob playing his ukulele again, entertaining a little fellow. Debbie

IMG_3715IMG_3715IMG_3715

Several churches served as work clinic sites.


was my pharmacy technician again today. I think she's doing a very good job. After VBS, there were



lots of kids in the church / clinic site wearing headbands. The message spelled out “I am Special”.



Now, Bob is playing his ukulele to the pharmacy patients, as I'm preparing their medicine bags.



There were over 100 patients at our clinic again today. As we walked through the door, out to the



waiting bus, a young girl came running to me with outstretched arms. She wanted a hug. Sure... and I



had a teammate take my picture. Well, two more girls came over for their photo. Okay. Now a 4th little



girl wanted to be in the picture, too. Goodness, 3 pictures of 1, then 3, then 4 children. I'll remember



that for a long time.



Back in El Progresso, we drive straight to the Tejas restaurant. Once again, plenty of chicken, pork



chops, beef, chorizo and tortillas. And a large glass of lemonade. Then, we made our only stop of the



trip at a supermarket, La Colonia. Some bought several bags of coffee, while others bought plenty of



vanilla extract. I got a few small items. And I was pleased to receive Honduran currency and change.



I will surely add that to my foreign collection of money.



After the devotional, there was enough time for another 20 minute dip in the pool. Very nice and



relaxing! And I'm in bed by 10:30.





June 2, 2021 (Wednesday)



We're up at 6 and the devotional starts at 6:50. The Bible verses today were from Ephesians 3:16-19.



The key word seemed to be “strength”. We plan on finishing strong... on our 5th and final clinic day. At



7:30 we gather for breakfast. Most of us get the typical Honduran breakfast of eggs, sausage link, hash



browns, pancakes and coffee. I prefer the fruit juice. There's such a relaxed atmosphere, chatting with



new friends.



At 8:30 we are on the bus and leaving town. We pass a pickup truck that is loaded down with more



bananas than I've ever seen. Today we're working in a community called Field Two (Campus Dos). It



seems like another unusual name to me. The people there are warm and welcoming as we shall be in a



church building today. And I have three tables so I can spread out the pharmacy. It seemed to be a very,



very smooth operation today. Dr. Larry was in a separate room; treating at-risk patients who might have



Covid symptoms. Dr. Natalie and Steve, the P.A., were stationed close to me.



When patients brought there prescriptions over, I would point them to the nearby chairs. When a



second prescription was brought up, Debbie did a great job helping out. We usually had a Spanish



translator, to assist in the counseling. But, when none of the team was there for me, I went over and sat



by them, called their name and counseled them myself. I would read the directions in Spanish and if



there was something extra, I would add that too. I learned several Spanish phrases for this trip. Such as:



for cough, for pain, with food, with water, may cause drowsiness and no alcohol. And I believe that my



Spanish pronunciation has improved this past week, too.



Like yesterday, we did not shut down for lunch. We went and ate in shifts. I had a ham-and-cheese



sandwich, banana chips, Sprite and butter cookies. Our lady doctor, and her translator, Rosa, were at a



table closest to me. When she was finished with the exam, Dr. Natalie offered to pray for every one of



her patients. I was so touched by her gesture... And that is why we are here this week.



I was able to get a photo with me and Elena, when she came by the pharmacy. Our last patient came



through a little after 4 p.m. The pharmacy was packed into totes and a suitcase for the last time. All this



medicine will be donated to a medical clinic in the El Progresso area. So it will continue doing good



work, long after we're gone. This community suffered much during the two hurricanes. We gathered



around Pastor Armando and prayed for his community. We were then led to lay hands on him and his



wife and prayed passionately. Wow... what a feeling!



We arrived back at the hotel at 5:05. I was able to go down to the swimming pool for 40 minutes.



And there were two teammates out there too: Steve and Ron. What a wonderfully relaxing way to



cool off after another hot day.



A special treat tonight is a visit to the La Parrilla Restaurant. We were told that the water had been



filtered, so that is was safe. First came a salad, then soup. I ordered the breaded white fish and a



lemonade. A wonderful meal. And there was coconut flan for dessert. This has absolutely been the





best meal of the week.



During the devotional this evening, we all took turns saying what our “I will” statement was. And



what our favorite thing was today. I recalled that as I saw a teammate praying for their patient, it was



easy for me to join them in prayer (at a distance of course). When we all had our turn, we were led to



have hands-on prayer for one of our team-mates. He has had some health issues this week. There is so



much love in the room this evening. The Holy Spirit has really moved among us this week. It is so



powerful. I'm in bed by 11:00.





June 3, 2021 (Thursday)



The alarm is set for 6:30 and breakfast is scheduled for 7:30. However, before 5 a.m. I had some



serious stomach distress. I just did not feel safe eating a big breakfast. So, I just drank a glass of orange



juice and had a banana.



At the devotional this morning, we started with reading a few Bible verses. We were then asked to



interpret what had just been read.
IMG_3762IMG_3762IMG_3762

new friends!
Then, we split into groups of 3 or 4. It's time for our “I will” state-



ment. And what will each of us focus on today.



Around 9:00, a medical worker came and administered the covid nasal swab test to each of us. Dr.



Larry should receive the test results tonight. At least four others had severe stomach issues and could



not travel with us today. These four folks stayed at the hotel.



While waiting to climb upon the bus, I noticed a Tamarind tree at the hotel entrance. I have drunk



Tamarind juice many times. Well, this is our scheduled FUN day, away from the clinics. There was a 90



minute drive through the countryside. There were many miles of “living fences” along our route. Not



surprised when it started to rain upon us. As we approached the town of Tela, we saw several produce



stands. There were two kinds of fruit which are not native to the U.S.A.. One was the rambutan. There



seem to be hundreds of soft spikes on these fruits. The other was a maracuya. We shared one of these a



few days ago. Also known as passion fruit, it has quite a sour taste.



A few of our leaders went inside to check out the restaurant. We will eat lunch first, at the La Casa



del Chef. I think I'm the only one who did not eat lunch. I did drink a Lipton tea. I'm still not hungry.



And from our inside table, we could all see the Caribbean Sea.



When lunch was over, 19 of us strolled along the beach. For a beautiful day, full of sunshine, I was



surprised to see so few people at the beach. After the two hurricanes, I thought a ton more debris would



have been removed by now. And there was a lot of plain litter on the beach... so sad. With off-white



colored sand, lots of palm trees, blue waters and islands in the near distance, this place has the potential



to be a big tourist draw. Maybe one day it will be.



Todd told us about a table with homemade souvenirs. And I found a pearly white bracelet for Janet.



A mariachi band entertained some of the beach goers. This has been very relaxing, after five full days



at the clinic work-sites.



Arriving back at our hotel, we all decided on no restaurant food tonight. Around 7:00 most of us got



back upon the bus and we made a return trip to Baskin-Robbins. Tonight, my two scoops of ice cream



were vanilla and strawberry. Hey, there is a soccer game on the television sets. It is Honduras vs. the



U.S.A. In the 88th minute the United States scored on a double header goal and finally won it, 1-0. Yes,



there were chants of U.S.A., U.S.A.!!!



My visit to the pool a little later was a very short trip. After 10 minutes, the water was too cold for



my liking. I'm very tired after such a long day. As I get into bed about 8:45, I check my Facebook page.



I have 3 new friends from Honduras.





June 4, 2021 (Friday)



Bob's gentle alarm clock went off at 5:50. We kinda slept through it. Then he tells me it's 6:30. Gotta



be quick for the devotional is in 20 minutes. I was asked to read from John 15: 1-17. It is the story of



the vine and the branches.



I decided just to have a banana and orange juice again for breakfast. I'm still trying to protect my



stomach. It turns out that four of our team-mates were too sick to make the ride to Suyapa this morning.



This was the site of our day-4 clinic.







We arrived at the church building around 9:00. There were 20 minutes of good music to get you in



the mood to worship, as we were preparing for our time here. Todd had chosen 3 volunteers last night.



So, Marianne, Cheryl and I will be participating in a skit. Tape was placed on the floor which would



represent a river. There was a small island and 5 stepping stones. A stranger tried to teach me the way



to successfully reach each stepping stone, so I could make it to the other side. It was an interesting



exercise... as we rely on others... as we journey through this life.



There were around 40 people there today for this Discipleship training. This included all five of the



pastors, from our five clinic sites. Several times the congregation was split up into four large groups.



A question or two was asked and this hands on approach to discipleship produced maybe 10 ideas from



each group.



I had some trail mix a little earlier, but I was glad to see boxed lunches again. I was able to eat two



pieces of chicken and all the steamed veggies. Along with a coca-cola, dessert today was pineapple,



watermelon and cantaloupe. My stomach issues are finally fading away.



Two Hondurans volunteered to participate in an exercise in discipleship.
IMG_3839IMG_3839IMG_3839

Tela, Honduras.
Michelle led this. It is



essentially meeting with a small group of friends for maybe an hour. Try it once a week. By making



disciples of these people, they are being trained to go out, and in return, make more disciples. As this



skit / exercise went along... something was happening. One volunteer, Stephen, became a born-again



Christian. Very heart warming... and so powerful... to see the Holy Spirit at work here today. On these



mission trips, a goal is to finish strong. Hallelujah! It happened here today.



We return to El Progresso and at 6:15 we go back to the Tejas restaurant. I have chicken and beef



tonight, with lemonade. We met another American missionary team, as about 15 of them were at a table



behind us. They had just arrived in town today.



All of us were at our final devotional tonight. We each took turns with our “I will” statements. We



were referred to as the Go International A-Team!!! I like that. Several of us got a little emotional and



that certainly was expected. It seems like everyone of the 850 patients we saw this week had numerous



teammates praying for them. With me filling a zip-lock bag of worm tablets to be given to most of the



children, and giving that to Dr. Larry each morning, he was able to hand out a few hundred of these



tablets. And a final tally of prescriptions for the week was estimated to be 1200+. And it's difficult to



get an exact number, but it looks like between 25 and 35 new Christians on this trip!



If there had been more time, I would have probably gone back to the pool. But with having to pack



tonight, I stayed in my room instead. Our time here is almost over. In bed about 11:20.





June 5, 2021 (Saturday)



I heard the roosters at 5 a.m. then got up at 6:30. Our final GO group photo was taken at 7:20. I was



wearing my best smile! Once again, I just have a banana and a glass of orange juice at the breakfast



table. There are lots of good-bye hugs from our Honduran friends. Steve will stay here a few more



days. For he will be visiting with friends; then flying back on Monday.



In about 20 short minutes, we are at the San Pedro Sula airport. 5 of us will fly to Houston first. And



9 will fly to Atlanta. Checking in at the United Airlines desk went smoothly. A short time later, I saw 3



folks for the Atlanta flight. As I got closer, I saw my roommate, Bob, was in a wheelchair. He had



been dealing with dehydration for a few days... and had passed out and fallen. Wow... this was a tough



trip for us, health wise. But I would not have missed it for the world!!!



I found a souvenir magnet and a few bags of candies. My favorite was leches caramels. I handed a



few caramels to several of my teammates. I noticed a 2 year old in a stroller... waving his hands. He



wanted some candy also! I asked his mom and she was okay with it. So, I handed his mom a caramel.



The little fellow then flashed me the biggest smile.



We flew out at 12:40 and arrived in Houston at 4:45 CDT. I've commented about myself several



times that I am “such a tourist”. Of course I would take a picture at the airport of the “Welcome to



Texas” sign. Well, I did not receive the friendly, southern Texas welcome that I was expecting. A



TSA agent had to check my camera for my last several photos. I won't be doing that again.



After picking up my suitcase, I again handed it over to a United Airlines agent. Going through



Customs was pretty easy. I noticed about 30 people with matching brown tee-shirts. On the front was:



BMDMI. I had to ask one of their college aged folks about it. She said it represented Baptist Medical



and Dental Missions International. Her missions team
IMG_3884IMG_3884IMG_3884

Discipleship training.
had also been in Honduras this past week. I then



came across a sign: “Houston - The Culinary and Cultural Capital of the South”.



There is plenty of time to rest as my flight to Mobile does not leave until 8:20. I wave good-bye to



Dr. Larry as I start to board my plane. We're in the air at 8:40 and land at 9:50. Very happy to see



Janet... and my luggage too. Arrive at home about 10:30 p.m. And I'm already wondering where, and



when, my next missions trip will be. Life is good!


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 35


Advertisement

IMG_3940IMG_3940
IMG_3940

850 patients were treated... 1000+ prescriptions... 30 new Christians!


Tot: 0.462s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb