Catching up on Photos...revisited


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

A few more random photos and stories that go with. The page is acting funny, so I'm going to post this and try more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

angel, daniel and Iangel, daniel and I
angel, daniel and I

Daniel, Guidman and Saraí did our hair after we got back from Roatan.
our friend Lucasour friend Lucas
our friend Lucas

Angel and I met Lucas in Casa Villamil...he's traveling around the world. sweet. we had smoothies, then burritos, then a sandwich, then a pizza...it was a fabulous time. Hadn't laughed that much or that hard for such a long time!!!
Aura's Birthday!!!Aura's Birthday!!!
Aura's Birthday!!!

My hosstess cuts the strawberry-vanilla cake on her birthday on June 28th.
Angel waiting in the hammockAngel waiting in the hammock
Angel waiting in the hammock

After walking circles around Copán looking for brown sugar, Angel felt awful. So she decided to go rest at a resaurant that had hammocks. I wanted to go to the beginning of a church youth service with Faby (they were going to go from 7-midnight), I told Angel at 6:45, "I'll meet you in 30-40 minutes." But WOW were we getting our PRAISE on in that service. At 8:15 I finally looked at my cell to see what time it was. Oops!!! I hurried and found my poor half-starved sister laying in the hammock. She didn't have enough cash on her for food and began to wonder if I'd actually show up. What an awful host I am...
With a random "friend"With a random "friend"
With a random "friend"

After some delicious food, and amazing strawberry lemonade liquado, Angel was feeling MUCH better...especially when we got to chatting with some guys from California.
The "placa"The "placa"
The "placa"

We finally located a license plate for my brother. It's super old, but better than nothing. We sweet-talked a mechanic into giving it to us. (Actually, we asked the "elderly gentleman" if he had one and how much he wanted for it. He said we could just have it.)


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb