New Job -- Prayer Needed!


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone! Starting Monday I have a new position at Mayatan School...3rd grade teacher!! I'm really excited about being with a classroom again...even though I know how absolutely exhausting it is! I'll have 15 students, and 7 of them were my 2nd graders last year, so I'm looking forward to continuing with them and getting to know the others better.

I know this is a change God wants me to make and that He'll give me the wisdom and strength needed, but will you please pray with me about this new challenge! For me pray for PATIENCE, GREAT TEACHING IDEAS, PERSEVERANCE, WISDOM (and everything else any good teacher needs!). For the students please pray for GOOD BEHAVIOR, MOTIVATION TO LEARN, CLEAR MINDS TO UNDERSTAND CONCEPTS, and to GROW MENTALLY, SCOCIALLY and SPIRITUALLY!

This really is a grand opportunity...I'm in God's hands!

Lots of love (and SUNSHINE!)
April

Advertisement



25th January 2008

Congratulations on your new position
Congratulations. Now you will have your plate full, I assume. If you remember , my son will be there in June and if he is lucky , you will be his teacher if you are still in third grade . I've been reading your recent blogs and I wanted to tell you that you speak very good spanish already. (I saw your pictures and your greetings in Spanish to your father in a video; good for you). Rilla my son and I are looking forward to be in Copan. He is so excited and a little nervous . He says that you will help him with his Spanish. Till next time Edgar and Oscar
29th January 2008

thanks! moving to a new country is a big thing, i hope everything goes smoothly for you guys!

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb