Studying with Students


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's great to be back working with my students at Mayatan Bilingual School! I tutor students individually and in small groups during classes at the school, and then have started doing some English Read Alouds in town. Last Saturday we met at Colibrí, a new bookstore in town, and I read several books to the kids on the theme of SNOW!! I also brought some of the pictures I took while I was home at Christmas. They loved the snowman and couldn't imagine how COLD it must be! 😊

I'm hoping to continue with the read alouds...maybe twice during the week at the public library and then once on the weekends at the bookstore. I love how, even though they don't undestand everything in the book, the kids still sit in rapt attention. Love live Read Alouds!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb